We bring the magic of theatre to all

Trevor Tamashiro

Trevor Tamashiro, Executive Director

Trevor joins as Executive Director in May 2023. Born and raised in Hawaii, he has performed at Diamond Head Theatre and with other theater groups. He brings nearly 20 years of experience in nonprofit executive leadership. Positions have included: Chief Advancement Officer of The Diller-Quaile School of Music; Deputy Director of Saratoga International Theater Institute; and Deputy/Program Director for The Drama League of New York. Trevor is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals and is a Certified Fund Raising Executive.

He holds a degree in Theatre Arts from University of Miami, a Master of Business Administration degree from Pace University and a Master of Science degree in Nonprofit Management from Columbia University.

John Rampage

John Rampage, Artistic Director

John Rampage is a performer, actor, choreographer, and director who has served as Diamond Head Theatre’s Artistic Director since 1995. He is the creative mastermind behind all of the theatre’s productions and programs, overseeing the curation of two or more shows each season and selects directors, musical directors, and set designers.

His relationship with the theatre began in 1975 where he performed as Tommy Gilas in the 1975 production of Music Man. In the 1980s, Rampage danced and sang his way across the U.S. and Europe and returned in 1991 as choreographer of Evita. More than 120 productions have been shared with the community under his oversight.

A 47-time Po‘okela Award winner for excellence in the theatre, John is also the recipient of the Hawaii State Theatre Council 2006 Pierre Bowman Award.


Belinda Lucas
Director of Box Office Sales & Service
808.733-0277 (ext. 310)

Cassidy Ross
Assistant Box Office Manager
808.733-0277  (ext. 312)

Erin McFadden
Production Coordinator/ Associate Director of Shooting Stars
808.733-0277 (ext. 308)

Dana Matlin
Business Manager &
Capital Campaign Coordinator
808.733-0277 (ext. 303)

Brando Cutts
Education & Special Events Manager
808.733-0277 (ext. 315)

Krysta Matsuno
Individual & Corporate Gifts Manager
808.733-0277 (ext. 306)

Candy Dungca
Costume Shop Manager
808.733-0277 (ext. 320)

Madison Gholston
Costume Production Associate
808.733-0277 (ext. 321)

Andrea Yoo
Costume Shop Assistant
808.733-0277 (ext. 321)

Dawn Oshima
Technical Director
808.733-0277 (ext. 331)

Vincent Green
Assistant Technical Director
808.733-0277 (ext. 333)

Emily Lane
Facilities Coordinator
808.733-0277 (ext. 304)

Randy Tandal
Production Assistant
808.733-0277 (ext. 333)



Colin Miwa

Trevor Bracher

Mike Ching

Elisia Flores

Matthew Pennaz

Gabe Lee

Rick Chong

Board Members

Cathy Camp
Sidney C. L. Char
Rick Ching
Daniel Chun
Jennifer Diesman
Susan Eichor
Uson Y. Ewart
Dennis Francis
Kay Hampton
Randy Harris
Todd Iacovelli
Mariko Lyons
John Magauran, M.D.
David Okabe
Laurence Paxton
Nigel Pentland
Richard M. Rand
Paul M. Saito
Kelly Sanders
Dean Shigemura
Jennifer Tanabe
Travis Tanaka
Sharen Wago
Indru Watumull
Carolyn A. Berry Wilson
Wendell J. Wo
Mark Wong
Vernon Wong