About Us

Staff

Full-Time Staff


Deena Dray, Executive Director

733-0277 ext. 301
ddray@diamondheadtheatre.com

A Boston native, Deena holds a BA from the University of Massachusetts and has taken graduate business courses in marketing and management at the University of Hawaii  and the University of Colorado. She is a graduate of the Stanford Graduate School of Business's  Executive Program for Non-Profit Leaders in the Arts and was fellow of PONO, a Leadership Program sponsored by the Hawaii Community Foundation.

Prior to coming to Diamond Head Theatre, Deena was a program director in the human service arena, and before that, held a variety of marketing, business development and finance positions at First Hawaiian Bank. Deena is on the Board of the Hawaii State Theatre Council.

As Executive Director, a position she has held since September 1995, Deena is directly responsible for the management and direction of Diamond Head Theatre. She supervises a staff of fifteen, works with a 40-member Board and interacts regularly with hundreds of volunteers, cast members, and parents and friends of DHT.

John Rampage, Artistic Director

733-0277 ext. 302
jrampage@diamondheadtheatre.com

John's association with Diamond Head Theatre goes back to the 1975 production of the Music Man, when he performed the role of "Tommy Gilas". After singing and dancing his way across the U.S. and Europe for 10 years, he returned to Honolulu and the DHT stage first as a choreographer for 1991's Evita and then as director/choreographer of Chicago in 1993. Since then, he has gone on to direct and choreograph many of DHT's most successful shows including The ProducersLa Cage aux FollesFollies,MameCinderella, and Nine, and Manoa Valley Theatre productions of Into the WoodsGrand HotelKiss of the Spider Woman and Cabaret.

Artistic Director since 1995, John has overseen more than 120 productions on the DHT stage including the Hawaii premieres of Crazy For YouTitanicThe Full MontyThoroughly Modern Millie, and the world premiere of the original musical, You Somebody. In addition to overseeing the selection of shows for each season, he selects the directors, musical directors, and designers for every production. He also serves as director of the Diamond Head Theatre Shooting Stars Program, training the future stars of DHT, Hawaii and Broadway.

A 47-time Po‘okela Award winner for excellence in the theatre, John is also the recipient of the Hawaii State Theatre Council 2006 Pierre Bowman Award.

 

Kim Kinard, Marketing Manager

733-0277 ext. 304
kkinard@diamondheadtheatre.com

Mary Calantoc, Education & Events Manager

733-0277 ext. 308
mcalantoc@diamondheadtheatre.com

Belinda Lucas, Box Office Manager

733-0277 ext. 310
blucas@diamondheadtheatre.com

Kathy Christensen, Membership Manager

733-0277 ext. 315
kchristensen@diamondheadtheatre.com

Lindsey Haeusler, Patron Services Coordinator

733-0277 ext. 305

lhaeusler@diamondheadtheatre.com

Willie Sabel, Technical Director

733-0277 ext. 331
wsabel@diamondheadtheatre.com

 
Vincent Green, Assistant Technical Director

733-0277 ext. 333
vgreen@diamondheadtheatre.com

Dawn Oshima, Production Manager/Master Stage Electrician

733-0277 ext. 332
doshima@diamondheadtheatre.com

Karen Wolfe, Costume Director

733-0277 ext. 320 
kwolfe@diamondheadtheatre.com

Brenda Chee, Costume Assistant

733-0277 ext. 321
bchee@diamondheadtheatre.com

Christina Sutrov, Production Assistant

733-0277 ext. 333
csutrov@diamondheadtheatre.com

Andrea Lopes, Costume Shop and Box Office Assistant

733-0277 ext. 312
alopes@diamondheadtheatre.com

Part-Time Staff


House Managers (Showtime)

Nikki Nielsen
Rochelle Uchibori


Administrative Assistant

Erin McFadden

733-0277 x306
emcfadden@diamondheadtheatre.com

Box Office Assistants

Cassandra McCall
Dalton Smith
Rochelle Uchibori